Three days minus the other two.

Stranger! Danger? Potatoes?

My mama told me that strangers were the worst don’t trust them. She told me “Vivian you’re only 7 years old! Don’t go around with strangers!”. I wonder why. I do wonder why. Just the other day, I was lost, and a nice man came by. He wore a beanie and didn’t seem too bad. He was darker skinned than most, but who was I to judge. He saw me crying on the slides in a park, and he asked if I was lost. I told him yes, but “I shouldn’t talk to strangers”. He told me I could trust him, I said no, but he gave me a bag of potatoes: so I went along with him. He told me to hop in his van and I did. It was a big white van tinted windows, but it was okay. He gave me a bag of potatoes. That whole day we drove around the town. Past the target, my school, I think we went out of the city at one point. But the man was nice. He pulled out a stove in his van and he boiled the potatoes. All the while he spent the whole day looking for my house. It took 3 hours to do it! But the nice man found it and told me to go home. I asked him to come inside, but he said “no, your family would kill me”, and he gave me the bag of potatoes, then I went off. I told my mom the story and she was furious, but I gave her the potatoes, and she began to trust me.

yatta-tachi-erased-episode-2-17-1024x576

Mama’s Phone Call.

Oh dear god where’s my daughter? She told me that she’d go to the library, but it’s been a whole day since she’s returned. The police! Yes! I’ll call the police!. I’m sure some man kidnapped him. If I get my hands on him, I’ll get him prosecuted in an instant. Those kind of people just aren’t trustworthy. No one is. Not with my daughter. *The Police pick up. Yes! Hello, officer, my daughter hasn’t been home in a whole day. She’s been kidnapped. *The officers answer back. What do you mean! You can’t help? Why! *Officers reply. This is ridiculous! I give up 40 percent of my income for you people what do you people to help me. And you tell me that I’m delusional? *Officers Reply then Hang up. You can never trust anyone. Ever. What’s that sound? The door? Is that a bag of potatoes?

mom-on-phone

 

 

The Man In the Beanie.

Here we go again. I get yelled at for stealing, which I didn’t. They kick me out of the factory and hand me a bag of potatoes as my farewell gift. 10 years. 10 years of trust and hard work, turned into a bag of Glucose and Starch. I hop into my van that I’ve used to cater others and transport the food, but in the end. It’s all I’ve got now. I guess it’s time to look for new work. I guess I’ll head to the park, that one park I spend all my time at when I’m feeling down.

1317d6071cd2a264c90aa4bc9996ee50

 

 

Leave a Reply

