How to play Monopoly without the rules.

Monopoly:

We’ve all played it, but how many of us has played it- played it. Because I for sure know I’ve never even seen the rule book, or played by them.

So I’m going to give a review on the edition I have, and the rules I’ve been playing by.

27050b04-391e-4505-b06e-bde2c24e34fd.jpg._CB323910596_.jpg

Welcome to the world of pokemon!!!!

“Here’s a song to get you into the mood”

So first and foremost we use 3 dice, because my friends think 2 isn’t enough to move around.

People are allotted 200 poke dollars each and a Pokemon to get through the tall grass: I always choose JigglyPuff, because she’s the best Pokemon.

pokemon_mn_excl_2015_tokens-all_print

So in this world we must defend, the main goal is waiting out your opponent. Here’s a copy of the art of war, to win the mental fatigue game.

We play for hours at a time and since all of us don’t know how to play, we play to see who has the most money after everyone gives up.

This can take hours at a time so i recommend reading the Art of War to discover a strategy to win this game of fatigue.

It’s a bit of a joke, but here’s how it normally goes

First hour:

Person 1: Ha I can do this, you guys are awful, look at all these Pokemon I’ve captured.

Person 2: “IT’S BEEN A WHOLE HOUR WHAT ARE WE DOING!!! I GIVE UP!”

Person 3: I’ve been bankrupt since the first minute.

Person 4: “POKEMONNNNNNNNN I WANT TO BE THE VERY BEST!!! LIKE NO ONE EVER WAS, ALTHOUGH IM BROKE”

Me: Hehehe I own the board so you all have to leave my house at one point.

Second hour:

Person 1: This is so easy

Person 2: “IM DONE FORGET THIS” Proceeds to drop out, normally naps in my bed

Person 3: “IM DONE TOO” “I’VE BEEN BROKE FOR 2 HOURS AND PERSON 1 HAS BEEN TAKING ALL MY MONEY”

Person 4: “POKEEEMONNNNN”

Me: I can do this. Keep waiting, they’ll give up. Then i can be the Pokemon master.

Third hour:

Person 1: “MY MOM IS HERE WHEN DO I WIN”

Person 2-4: “Yea that’s our ride too, We need to go”

Me: Screams at the top of my lungs: “IM THE CHAMPION!!”

Although it may seem a bit strange, this is how I play Monopoly. I can lose all I want, but in the end I always win.

I’m always the Pokemon master. Because there’s always one way to win. With or without rules.

ac-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

